Whack!
Just another WordPress.com weblog

AKC Castle Rock – Baby

bk05-145Classic Baby dog photo!

🙂   Gotta smile at being partners with such a wonderful dog.  I decided this weekend that I would only run Baby – some  mommy “me” time.  Ice came for support the first day, Sin the second and just Baby the third.  We had some truly wonderful runs from the stand point that we are still able to go to the line and run – healthy for the most part.  Baby is struggling with her old shoulder trouble and her back is a little bit messy, and I have a crooked walk myself but there we are putting things together.  Dr. Andi looked her over on Friday and gave her an adjustment, she commented that she was surprised Baby jumped for me.  lol.  Yes, she is a great girl.  We had Dr. Andi laser her on Saturday and I think Baby was feeling better somewhat.

We got a double Q on Friday and a double Q on Sunday.  One bar kept us from our doubles on Saturday, but she did have a first place time.  🙂   We took two firsts today and I believe a first and a second Friday and a second on Saturday.

I am terribly sad to know that we are on limited time for our running together as Baby gets older.  She is my super star and I love running her.  We are three double Qs away from our PAX and PACH, our very last goal.  But I guess it is my goal more than anything.  Before every run she gets a kiss on the head and I tell her I love her, I don’t ever want to forget how truly blessed I am that we are together, every run is I am thankful.

bk06-797 bk05-572

One Response to “AKC Castle Rock – Baby”

  1. Baby is truly special and it’s hard for me to watch her slow down so I can only imagine how it feels to you. After watching her and listening to her this weekend I can tell you she still really loves it. 🙂 You’ve had a lot of really great runs and here’s to many, many more.


Leave a comment